

Scottish Parliament Cross-Party Group on Sustainable Transport

Transform Scotland provides the secretariat for the Scottish Parliament Cross-Party Group on Sustainable Transport.

The purpose of this group is 'to raise the profile of sustainable transport', with a particular focus on cross-modal issues, within the Scottish Parliament, and to promote policies and priorities relating to sustainable transport.

<u>Graham Simpson MSP</u> (Conservatives) is the Convenor of the Group, and the three Deputy Convenors are: <u>John Mason MSP</u> (SNP), <u>Sarah Boyack MSP</u> (Labour) and <u>Mark Ruskell MSP</u> (Greens).

The new CPG follows on from the CPGs on Rail and on Cycling, Walking & Buses that operated during Session 5 of the Parliament. Transform Scotland <u>provided secretariat function to the</u> CPG CWB in the last Session.

The Group's (initial) membership consists of six MSPs and 27 organisations:

- Graham Simpson MSP
- John Mason MSP
- Sarah Boyack MSP
- Mark Ruskell MSP
- Liam Kerr MSP
- Brian Whittle MSP
- Allan Rail
- CalMac
- Capital Rail Action Group
- CPT Scotland
- Cycling Scotland
- Cycling UK in Scotland



- Cycle Law Scotland
- Edinburgh Bus Action Group
- Friends of the Far North Line
- GoBike
- Grand Union Trains
- Hitrans
- Levenmouth Rail Campaign
- Light Rail Transit Association
- LNER
- Midlothian Disability Access Panel
- Network Rail Scotland
- Paths for All
- Pedal on Parliament
- Rail Action Group, East of Scotland
- Railfuture
- Ramblers Scotland
- Scottish Association for Public Transport
- Spokes
- Stagecoach
- Transform Scotland
- Women's Cycle Forum Scotland

Other organisations and individuals are welcome to **contact Transform Scotland** to register their interest in attending future meetings and/or becoming members of the CPG.

Courtesy: Transform Scotland